Kaleidoscope

Final destination

Posted on: Domingo 2 septiembre 2012

After about 40 days in Brazil, living in “transit” at the in-laws, I can finally announce that our final destination won’t be in the south of Brazil as we imagined. Sadly, we won’t be living at driving distance from the Brazilian grandparents, neither close to my Argentinian relatives. On the other hand, for me who wanted sunshine and tropical fruits I will be served! Moreover growing up in a house in a mid-sized town will probably be better for the children and my sanity rather than finding ourselves stuck in an apartment in the largest metropolis of South America (São Paulo – population 11 million – was considered a possibility at some point… Let’s admit I was a bit scared).

We will be moving soon to the fourth-largest city (population of about 80’000) in the state of Rondônia. Some more plane rides from the state of São Paulo to A Capital do Café.

4 comentarios to "Final destination"

What a fascinating adventure! And you will be close to Bolivia, which is an interesting place as well. I’d take that over Sao Paolo… I didn’t like this city much.

As much as I like visiting São Paulo (and NYC), I don’t think I’d enjoy living in such big cities, not with children anyway.

Great news! I really look forward to following your Brazilian life now!
Best of luck to all of you in your new adventure!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
