Kaleidoscope

Gingerbread house!

Posted on: Martes 16 diciembre 2008

Saturday afternoon (not this one, the one before), a friend (H) and I were invited by another friend (Z) to spend time together decorating gingerbread houses! This was the funnest (most fun) ‘Christmas’ tradition I’ve tried. There is still hope.😉

Here is my work of art:
gingerbread 001

Check the gummy bear wall!
gingerbread 004

The only things we had to bring were the candies. Did you know they sell “organic” gummy bears at the Bulk Barn for double the price as the regular ones? I would think if you are set to eat candies, you should know it’s already bad for you. No point in paying double the price. On the other hand, the homemade gingerbread walls were delicious.

After we were done playing with candies, they surprised me with a cake and candles to celebrate my birthday ahead of time since they won’t be around the day itself . I was touched. Between Christmas and New Year’s is always difficult to have friends around, but nobody had ever thought of an alternative!

I love surprises. Thank you my friends!

5 comentarios to "Gingerbread house!"

looks like fun! Esp. the colourful M&M!

We ate it all one candy at a time…😛

Happy belated birthday!😀

Nicole: No yet belated… It’s the 28th.🙂

[…] it was my friend (Z)’s birthday a couple of weeks ago (the same one who surprised me) and with my other great friend (H) we conspired to surprise her. First I wanted them all (friends, […]

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
