Kaleidoscope

Morning Yearning

Posted on: Viernes 18 julio 2008

Waking up some days is easier than others. Sometimes the good mood is overwhelming, sometimes the moodiness can’t get away. I like waking up after a nightmare and realize that the worst has past, what I once thought was an impossible situation is in fact the starting point for an awakening.

Very often I loose hope in what we have come here for. I think that we might have done something wrong in the process, because we have been here for 4 years (and still here for more!) when it should have been a 3-years stay. Has God left us to fight for ourselves? Is he punishing us for my lack of faith?

Truth is that He is always at our side. Even the days when I drown myself in worries and dreams of escape. Even when I stress myself because I might not be “doing enough”.

He has a plan for us. Men might get in the way, our lives might do some detours, but we’ll get there. Where? I don’t know. Thinking of this gives me peace because I’m free to depend on some force greater than my own. The Lord almighty is guiding all my steps. Sometimes something that looks like “bad luck” is in fact the chance to look somewhere else, eyes wide open.

A finger’ s touch upon my lips
It’ s a morning yearning
Pull the curtains shut, try to keep it dark
But the sun is burning

The world awakens on the run
And will soon be yearning
With hopes of better days to come
It’ s a morning yearning

Another day, another chance to get it right
Must I still be learning
Baby crying kept us up all night
With her morning yearning

Like a summer rose, I’m a victim of the fall
But I’ m soon returning
Your love’ s the warmest place the sun ever shines
My morning yearning

2 comentarios to "Morning Yearning"

Amen to that! It’s normal to look at our lives superficially and doubt, but when we spend time in actual reflection about our lives and the character of God, we can no longer doubt.

Oh, how I hate superficiality and falling in its “trap”!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
