Kaleidoscope

House-sitting

Posted on: Lunes 14 julio 2008

While some friends are away visiting family in Maine during the summer, they asked us to check on their house: water the plants, cut the grass and empty the dehumidifier in the basement. I don’t mind at all since they are the same friends who did the same thing for us when we were in Brazil (that is, water the plants only since we have neither grass nor dehumidifier). Plus, lucky me, they live very close to my office job so during my lunch hour I regularly take my bike or walk to their place and have lunch sitting on their porch in their backyard.

It’s calm, relaxing and allows me to get away from the routine of the office.

2 comentarios to "House-sitting"

going to maine in 2 days…I loooooooove Maine:)))) But I think it must have a very similar feel to Quebec…On verra:) Pa pa…
Oh and those problems after surgery, what did you mean by that? thank you.

I’ll try to find some links of articles and send them to you.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
