Kaleidoscope

5

Posted on: Domingo 8 junio 2008

What were you doing five years ago?
Five years ago, Sunday, June 8, I was getting married to the man I love much deeper today.

What are five things on your to-do list for today tomorrow (since today is kind of over)?

  1. Go to work
  2. Read (and maybe finish) the novel I’m into this days (Hotel Riviera by Elizabeth Adler, quite enjoyable)
  3. Decide what I will prepare for supper (we have friends coming over)
  4. Buy whatever ingredient I miss
  5. Have fun!

What are five snacks you enjoy?

  1. I don’t know if it qualifies as a snack, but I love drinking all kinds of teas (herbal, green, black, flavored or not, hot or cold, etc.)
  2. Actually, I don’t snack… Next question!

What are five things you would do if you were a billionaire?

  1. I would take an extended vacation with my darling to visit all our families in Brazil, Argentina and France and make all the little outings that we couldn’t afford last month in Brazil (visit Rio and the Iguaçu Falls), for a start.
  2. Travel some more in Germany and discover eastern Europe.
  3. Buy a house somewhere, even if it’s not the “dream house” at least it’s an investment!
  4. I would study translation (French/English/Spanish)
  5. I would study more languages (improve my Spanish grammar, Portuguese overall, learn Greek or Russian, or…)

What are five of your bad habits?

  1. I don’t have any habits (and that’s a bad habit according to my husband because I’m totally chaotic in my scheduled head, if you follow). For example, I rarely take the same route to go to work. Granted, most of the times it is the same route, but I might change my way for some random reason one day, because I’m bored or simply by curiosity.

Five places you have lived

  1. Ranelagh, prov. de Buenos-Aires, Argentina (0-2 years old)
  2. Houilles, région Parisienne, France (3-4 y.o.)
  3. Hong-Kong (5-6 y.o.)
  4. Castres, Tarn, France (7-15 y.o.)
  5. Montréal, Québec, Canada (16 to 23 y.o.)

Five jobs you’ve had

  1. Group counselor/intertainer (in an international summer camp, I was also the one who, surprise surprise, was in charge of all the campers who couldn’t speak English or French ~ yes I speak Spanish, but it doesn’t mean I can speak Korean as well!)😆
  2. Welcome agent in a bookstore (I would say “Bonjour/hello!” to the customers and take their bags in exchange of a token… and answer the phone and dispatch the calls ~ Christmas season kind of job, very busy!)
  3. Dishwasher in a small fancy restaurant in the old Montreal ~ only 2 weeks (the chef was French, from Marseilles, the sous-chef was French, from Nice, and I… We had a blast singing old French songs!)
  4. Music teacher: teaching privately piano, voice and theory at home (the job that brings me joy)
  5. Bilingual secretary (what pays the bills)

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
