Kaleidoscope

Going Gone

Posted on: Martes 5 febrero 2008

Winter is too long. The weather has been chaotic since last week, one day we had +10°C, the next morning -10°C, one day snow, the other freezing rain. Yesterday the snow was melting, today the ice pellets are sticking to the car (I had to scratch it twice today). I’m fed up!

I want to see the sun!

Speaking of which, needless to say that I’m counting the days before heading south. I can’t wait. I want to see everything of that other country, the city where my in-laws live, where my darling grew up, the huge Sao Paulo, the beautiful Rio, the sea, the mountains. I want to hear Brazilian Portuguese around me, try to speak it, probably being laughed at my accent… Yes, I’m looking forward to that too; being laughed at is part of the learning process. I’m so eager to learn something new.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
