Kaleidoscope

Baby Winter dress

Posted on: Martes 6 noviembre 2007

Done! I finally finished the project on pattern M4642!

I don’t like to have a project being interrupted constantly… It made it longer than it should and if there is something that makes me really like sewing is seeing the results pretty fast, as opposed to crochet or knitting (which in my case takes for ever! ~ I guess it’s not my thing).

So I’m glad to report that the winter ensemble for my Goddaughter is finished and ready to be mailed to Manitoba (where the winter is cold)!

With this project I learned how to make a collar and how to put a well hidden zipper (NOT the invisible kind), and add an elastic to the waist.

Dress and pants.
Back view of the dress (can you see the zipper? No? Aha!), waistline of the pants (with elastic).

3 comentarios to "Baby Winter dress"

Very well done! You’re an excellent putter-inner of zippers!🙂

kawai !!!!! (très mignon en japonais)

>Sonja: Danke!

>William: Arigato! (c’est tout ce que je sais en japonais)🙂

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
