Kaleidoscope

YES!

Posted on: Miércoles 24 octubre 2007

After having sent an email to the boss -a couple of weeks ago- and not hearing back from him, I was afraid that I was hoping in vain… I asked for a month off from work which is a lot in North American standards, but it’s very little time when you’ve never met your in-laws (after 5 years of marriage) or when you haven’t seen your parents for 8 years (in hubby’s case). Plus, the plane tickets are expensive.

BUT

today he (the boss)/ they (the others) said YES!!!

So this weekend I will buy our plane tickets, destination: Brazil!

One month to visit my in-laws, eat tropical fruits, speak Portuguese, drink Guaraná, change my eyeglasses (cheaper!), pull out my wisdom teeth (ouch!), and … maybe… spend a couple of days at the Iguaçu Falls.

Something tells me you’ll hear a lot about the preparations in the many months to come!😉

5 comentarios to "YES!"

Yay🙂 It’s awesome!

Save me some guaraná😉 Around here, une canette is worth the whole pack! We have to go to Portugal to get it cheaper!

How exciting (except for the wisdom teeth)!!!

Yeeah! Great news!😀

Bon courage pour les dents de sagesse!

Thank you friends! Yes, I am so excited!

I’m awfully jealous of you! It sounds so exciting!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
