Kaleidoscope

Tagged!

Posted on: Miércoles 19 septiembre 2007

I’ve been tagged!

How does my desk look like?

We bought my desk for $10 at Value Village (a “Salvation Army” kind of store). My computer is not fancy, but it runs just fine. We got it free from when D was working as a computer technician. He was recycling computers and this is one of them. He keeps adding or changing parts of it. I don’t understand much except when it’s not working.🙂

So from top to bottom you can see: the scan, the pot with pencils (I bought fancy ones from the Dollar store to give away to my music students when they practice well), the webcam, the picture of Arwen’s baptism, my business cards, the super clock showing the temperature/time/date/day, the lamp, a lucky bamboo, my metronome, the pile of Italian and German grammar books which I am trying to sell on Ebay, some baby clothes patterns that a friend sent me, my headset with microphone, boxes of miscellaneous stuff, the Sims 2 and Civilization games.

Do you wonder what’s my wallpaper? Wonder no longer! It’s a view from Rio de Janeiro which I found on this site. Very dramatic picture! (I like to dream in wait of my next trip!)

3 comentarios to "Tagged!"

That’s neat!🙂
The wallpaper is awesome!

(I want the Italian grammar one ;))

Quelle belle photo !

Hello,
I arrived here from the Expat-blog.
I read about you and I was surprise to know you married a Brazilian (like my hubby and I).
I liked your space!!!
See you!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
