Kaleidoscope

Thirsty

Posted on: Lunes 2 julio 2007

Sorry folks, I’ve been quite busy lately. As usual.

We are still waiting for our Godchild to be born. He/she was due last Thursday, but apparently is comfortably installed in his/her mum’s belly!😉

The first of July is Canada Day, and since it fell on a Sunday this year, we have our holiday today too.

Lately we’ve had a beautiful weather: very sunny, no rain (the grass is looking thirsty). Unfortunately for me the outside temperatures have been going up and down like crazy and, to make the matter worse, the same has been happening at the office. Depending on whom is in control of the thermostat, we are either baking or freezing inside! I wish I could open a window, but I don’t have control on that either…

So I have a cold and I’ve been resting during the joyous three-day week-end.

On a happier note, I’ve left the music school where I was teaching! The past week was my last! It has been a great experience to teach there, but I was getting frustrated with the salary (and the 50% commission), the hours (waiting and not getting paid when a student is sick), etc. Plus they haven’t been able to set up an account with the music publishers yet and the past year I’ve had to order book in another store for my students… Too much extra work for far too little money. So now I’m going to have more time to teach at home! It will be much better, specially during the winter when I’m already tired after the office. I won’t need to go out again! I’ll be able to stay home, not waste my time when someone is absent/sick/not showing up, and practice! Listen to some music! Read! Water the plants!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
