Kaleidoscope

Spring Chaos

Posted on: Martes 8 mayo 2007

I’m sorry not to have the time to post lately, but it has been one thing after the other. Have you ever noticed that funny thing in life, you either have nothing to do and are bored to death, or every “special event” happens at the same time?

Next week I’m taking time off, but before that I have students preparing exams, others singing in a local festival and all of them will participate at the little recital that I am organizing for them Saturday afternoon. I think I get more nervous as a teacher than I would as a performer! I’d like everything to go smoothly, but so many things don’t depend on me!

At the same time, I am looking around to see if we can find a two-bedroom apartment. I would like to be able to teach in my “music room” rather than the living room as we are doing actually. A balcony or a yard would be a bonus. If we don’t find anything better (the price is a big factor too), then I won’t mind staying though. Our place is no so bad, I really like my living room window and the trees in front of it.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
