Kaleidoscope

Exam results

Posted on: Miércoles 28 junio 2006

This year I’m really proud of my music students: the ones who were doing a Royal Conservatory Examination (RCM exam) all had more than 80%!!

Even the young Grade 1 Piano student, who was doing her first exam, had an 81%! (which is considered “high honours” by their standards).

I am still waiting for the result of my Grade 3 Voice student who was so nervous that she (apparently) started crying when she was unsure how to answer a question… I hope that this happened at the end of the examination and that the jury was nice!

It makes me proud to see good results after such hard work. The parents tell me, “it’s because they have a good teacher”, which is always nice to hear. However most of the good job is the responsability of the students who must practice and study regularly (every day when possible).

Teaching is so much fun. I love, love, love teaching. Not only I get the chance to give, but I also learn (receive) from the students who all understand different things in different ways. It forces me to clarify my mind, and often to understand better my own knowledge: many times I know something without thinking, but to explain it I also need to understand.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
