Kaleidoscope

vroom

Posted on: Sábado 11 marzo 2006

Handing out my resignation letter at the Conservatory wasn’t a big deal. I was half expecting to see long faces or having to explain my decision, but nothing of all this. Finally the indifference is a constancy in that school! I don’t understand how they have kept being on business for so long. I’ve told a couple of my students that I won’t teaching them next month, someone should be replacing me, the students who are serious and that I’d like to keep teaching at home already have my business card. I’m all set for this next adventure! More exited than scared!

Also, I’ve registered with a driving school to start classes next month. I will finally get that license. My dad is the one who insisted a couple of years ago for me to get the apprentice driver’s license in Montreal. Then when it was time for me to get the real thing, he was telling to everybody who could hear him that I would make a terrible driver because I daydream too much, sing when I drive instead of concentrating (since when can’t we do both?)😉. Anyway, the true reason behind his actions was that he didn’t want to pay for a driving school. Same old story as when he realized that University in North America is not as cheap as in Europe… He is the one who wanted the whole family to cross the ocean, and he didn’t want to live with the consequences!

Anyway, I know I shouldn’t say such things. I like to think that it all happened for a reason. Besides, I’m happy now with my darling!😉

We walked to the public library today. The weather was beautiful, it smelled like spring at every corner. I took a couple of pictures, they will come up soon (if they are worth it). I also had my first parking driving practice, but after an hour I was fed up of knocking, scratching and rolling over imaginary cars in the empty parking lot. hee hee

Now we are safely home, listening to very different styles of music from Cds that I borrowed at the library: Charles Trenet (French chanson singer), Khaled (Raï), Ibrahim Ferrer (Cuban salsa), and much more.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
