Kaleidoscope

The Chronicles of Narnia

Posted on: Sábado 24 diciembre 2005


I almost forgot to tell that yesterday D and I went to see Narnia. We both enjoyed it very much, and I’m eager to read the booksss.

I am discovering English literature and I like it!
A lot of my students tell me “Oh yeah, I’d like to see the movie since I read the book when I was a child”, or (for the younger ones), “We read the novel in class last year”… I feel like a baby who doesn’t know about the classics, however I’m sure a lot of them never read “Les contes de la Rue Brocca” by Pierre Gripari,”Tistou les pouces verts” by Maurice Druon, “Le Roi des Aulnes” by Michel Tournier, or watched “Manon des Sources”, “Le chateau de ma mère”, and “la Gloire de mon père” from the novels of the same titles by Marcel Pagnol in the original French language!

At the moment, I also started reading The Hobbit by Tolkien. The LOTR trilogy is still waiting to be read, but I figured I would start with the beginning, and forget a bit about the movies before starting the books.

(Next movie at the program is King Kong)

1 Response to "The Chronicles of Narnia"

i think you’ll like the books. i remember reading them as a kid and then sheepishly looking into all the closets and hoping to find a secret passageway. yeah, didn’t happen.

anyway, merry christmas!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
