Kaleidoscope

Smile

Posted on: Miércoles 23 noviembre 2005

Smile, though your heart is aching
Smile, even though it’s breaking
When there are clouds in the sky
You’ll get by…If you smile
With your fear and sorrow
Smile and maybe tomorrow
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just…

Light up your face with gladness
Hide every trace of sadness
Although a tear may be ever so near
That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just…

Smile, though your heart is aching
Smile, even though it’s breaking
When there are clouds in the sky
You’ll get by…

If you smile
Through your fear and sorrow
Smile and maybe tomorrow
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile…

That’s the time you must keep on trying
Smile, what’s the use of crying
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile
If you just smile

Composed by Charlie Chaplin (even though Mickael Jackson sang it in his album “History”)

Oooh. Just wanted to comment that the lyrics and the music are beautiful. BUT. It’s still hard to smile and be happy everyday. I’m not saying that I’m sad or even moody today, non, pas vraiment, but I suppose like all of the blogger world (right?!) there are some days that I’m just hating every one, hating the fact that I’m biking everywhere (when I could be developing a big ass in a car), hating my jobs, the country where I’m living etc…

However, I do find that when you (& I, and your neighbor) smile, people are more wanting to talk to you (us), we become more accessible. Whatever. Some days I don’t wanna talk.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
