Kaleidoscope

Autumn & crispy leaves

Posted on: Domingo 13 noviembre 2005

Time flies away. The weather, Friday and yesterday, was wonderful: an almost warm autumn temperature, with a great shining sun, and crispy dead leaves… Mmmh, once again I regret not to be a photographer, and not having my camera aways hanging from my neck.

Friday (11/11), I wasn’t working at the office and D doesn’t work Fridays anyway. So we were home and did a couple of errands: cleaning the car, repairing the bike (that’s D’s job), cleaning the floor (that’s my thing). And SURPRISE!, my dear aunt Mathé called me to know how we are going… and because my brother told her that we are thinking about moving to Strasbourg. It’s not a secret, but let say that D and I are waiting to be sure, to officially tell everyone about it. However, I told my brother last time on the phone, because between his illness and the medication he takes, I never know if he listens to me and/or will remember what I’m telling him. My parents are constantly asking me to phone him, but I never know what to say on the phone and he doesn’t chit-chat a lot either… I prefer writing, a thousand times more, at least I can think about what I’m saying, and review myself afterward.
So, to come back to my aunt’s conversation, she just wanted to know what was true. And I told her what I just said. Nothing is set yet. We want to pray “long and well” to have the conviction that we are doing God’s will. Amen.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
