Kaleidoscope

Vision Test

Posted on: Miércoles 12 octubre 2005

I had a bad surprise this morning, but I kind of knew…
I went to pass the driver’s written exam, first step in the long and expensive process of getting the license, but I failed from the start: the vision test! I’m traumatized, I’ll have to wear glasses!
I’ve always been joking with D, stealing his glasses, putting them on my nose and saying that I could see better (which was a bit true, but I always exaggerate). Also I like to tell him that I want us to look alike (he doesn’t like that!), and I’m sooo proud of my sunglasses!! ha ha (kidding)

Well, still, there is a big difference between joking about wanting to wear glasses, and having to wear them…

My appointment with the optometrist is at 2.15pm this afternoon.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
