Kaleidoscope

The Miracle

Posted on: Jueves 15 septiembre 2005

1) My friend Adria is leaving with her husband for one year because he is doing an exchange program (with a scholarship) to Cambridge, England. She asked me if I was interested in taking care of her keyboard! Yessssss, please!

2) What I thought to be a bad new turned out to be a good one. My 2 best voice students (they are sisters) decided to stop lessons! I couldn’t believe my ears when my boss called me to tell that. The reason was that although the girls adore me, and learned so much from me, they decided to take a break from music lessons. I was puzzled because it didn’t make sense to me. They had apparently showed up at the school to give me a gift (which was on my desk the day after). It was all very heart breaking, the gift was a cute wall plaque saying: “Teachers live forever in the hearts they touch”. I didn’t know what to think or do, I was sure there was another reason (I think the mum is a single mum, and raising her 2 girls by herself. I admire her). So I left a message and the oldest girl called back (so sweet). I talked to her and her mum. They told me that the youngest lost interest in voice lessons, and the other one is trying out another and cheaper school… I KNEW IT!

So I told the mum that I could teach her at home on my own, for a much better price than any other school (and also good for me!).

That’s how I’m going to teach my first student privately at home. And I don’t feel guilty to “steal” student from the schools since they were leaving anyway.

Thanks God, HE is watching over me (it’s a song too, I think).

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
