Kaleidoscope

France/Argentina

Posted on: Miércoles 13 julio 2005

Yesterday I was planing to buy a couple of those cards that say “I’m moving to a new house” or “Here is my new address”, but the only ones I saw were coming only by pack of 10 and were just too expensive. When I buy a pack of the same cards it confuses me anyway, I never remember to whom I sent the card before. And who wants to receive the same card twice? So I ended up buying a calling card.

Argentina. My grandma’s birthday is today, as well as my cousin’s, Julieta. They are always having a family get-together July 13th. This year it will be for my grandma’s 82nd, and Julieta’s 28th. Funny, huh! 82/28… Get it?
So that was one of the calls I wanted to make: my grandma first. She wasn’t answering when I first tried, she later told me she went to church to give thanks to the Lord for so many years of life.

The other call I made was to France. My aunt Mathé is the sister of my father, and with her daughter, my cousin Elsa, they are to me the closest part of my dad’s family. I wanted to give them my new address, but also discuss with my aunt because my mum has been telling me bullshit lately, and I was wondering what was true in all this. So there we go, now all is clean and clear. She has been reassured that I am, really, truly, happy and content. Herself didn’t know what was true about the news that my parents had been telling them… My parents have never respected my choice of getting married (I’ve written about this before). My dad was telling her that I’m “being amused” by D. That means that he plainly doesn’t give credit to LOVE. That’s not new to me. My aunt has never been married, but at least she could understand the fact that if there is love, a lot of things cannot be explained. Phew! I was glad to talk to her!

2 comentarios to "France/Argentina"

N,Could your mom (and dad) perhaps be jealous? Some of my friends right now don’t understand my relationship with my new boy (Nathan), and I think it’s mostly because they haven’t seen us together very much. But still, it’s super weird to me that they’re reluctant to be happy for me… Hmm…

Some people have their heart too hard to love. They’ve never allowed themselves to love (I’m not talking about sex here, but love as true love)… Not surprising that they don’t understand something that can’t be explained.

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
