Kaleidoscope

I’m repeating myself

Posted on: Lunes 16 mayo 2005

Last night I couldn’t fall asleep. I am not sure of the reason, but it had not happened to me for a long time. Maybe the lack of sunlight, the weather has been grey the last couple of days…

D and I watched 2 movies this week-end, once in a while I take a couple of DVDs for free at the public library. Saturday was “Run Lola Run” (Lola rennt, 1998), I had seen and enjoyed it before, but not Daniel, so I wanted us to have the same references! And yesterday we watched “The Stepford Wifes” (the old version). Scary movie. Same thing, I had seen it before, but I have a short memory in term of… (?) Well, in comparison with D, for example, I could see the same film many times and still laugh or cry at the same scenes! I don’t know if it has to do with my memory, because I do know what will happen, but maybe it has more to do with the fact that I don’t remember my emotions ? D has a memory of an elephant (I heard somewhere that elephants have a huge memory), he has no fun in watching a movie twice, he wouldn’t laugh at the same scenes a thousand times…

He does laughs at me when I do so!

As when I repeat myself…

When we go to the mall (not so often since we are not big shoppers), there is a shop that sells candies, or popcorn, and when we pass in front I always say, “Mmmmh, it smells coconut here!”, and D answers, “You said this last time”… Now I know and instead of saying those things when we pass in front of that shop, we start laughing together!

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
