Kaleidoscope

Random

Posted on: Miércoles 11 mayo 2005

Sometimes I don’t know what to write, but I want to write something… So I sit at the computer, open the blog program, and start to write nonsense… Just like now. This doesn’t happen only in the writing process.

Sometimes I want to sing something, anything, just to get out some noise from my mouth, but then I take some music and start to sight-read. This eventually leads to a one-hour recital that I give to myself. That’s one of the reasons I wanted to become an opera singer, because I could sing everyday like this, it’s almost some sort of therapy. Too bad the real world is not as easy as it should be.

Also, the other day at work I had this urgent want of saying anything random. Lynda (the other voice teacher) was coming out of her room.

“I’m a little bird! I can fly!”, said I.
“What!?”, and she started laughing.
“Don’t worry, I just needed to say something random.”

She apparently knew what I was talking about…
Does it happen to everyone?😕

Responder

De todo un poco

expatriate blog-of-the-month-september.png
